concert series for new live electronic and acoustic music




15 September, 2022
8 September, 2022
February 9, 2022
26 November,2021
18 September, 2021
13-20 December, 2020
13-18 October 2020
27 August 2020
15 February 2020
8 February, 16:00
12 January, 2020 16:00 - 0:00
8 December 2019, 16:00
17 November 2019 at 16:00
15 September 2019 at 16:00
Sunday 7 July 2019 - 16:00
24 May 2019
19 May 2019
12 - 18 May 2019
August 4 2018
29 July 2018
21 July 2018
July 15 2018
July 7 2018
19 June 2018
16 June 2018
9 June 2018
27 May 2018
19 May 2018
13 May 2018
5 May 2018
5 May 2018
25 April 2018
21 April 2018
6 April 2018
1 April 2018
24 March 2018
17 March 2018
18 February 2018
17 February 2018

15 September, 2022
DNK / OCCII - Thursday 15 september

Doors open: 20:00
Showtime: 20:30
Damage: €10

Line up:

Jack Callahan (US) / Jeff Witscher (US) - New Work

Aimée Theriot-Ramos (MEX/AMS) - New Electro-Acoustic Work

Patiño (ES/AMS) - Skin Care Less



BAKÁH aka Mint Park / DJ MFK


Jack Callahan and Jeff Witscher

Callahan & Witscher will present a new piece that deals with the information fatigue we experience, using the detritus that accumulates, from our oversaturated online experience in the 21st century.

Witscher (Rene Hell) and Callahan (die Reihe), both known for their far-ranging work under various monikers, have recently put forward the descriptors “Music Art” and “Sound Music” as formal headings to re-assert the simplicity of their own respective practices. The evening will also feature solo works by Callahan and Witscher. A new work by Witscher, entitled Pathological Sound Music, is made from radio, piano and voice memos taken after an altercation with a train conductor assembled in the style of radio art. Callahan’s solo performance draws from his project Housed, a catalog of over 1000 chords from classic House tracks sampled and archived by Callahan, which is currently being turned into an web-based archive.

Jack Callahan (die Reihe)

Jack Callahan (b. 1990) is a composer and sound engineer based in New York. He received a BA in Music Composition & Theory from Hampshire College in 2012. In 2011 he studied privately with Jürg Frey in Aarau, CH. Since 2013 Callahan has been primarily working under the moniker die Reihe, taken from the journal edited by Herbert Eimert and Karlheinz Stockhausen. With this project he has toured the both the U.S. and Europe multiple times, been invited to numerous festivals and has released music with labels such as Anomia, Ascetic House, NNA Tapes, Salon. In 2013 he founded Bánh Mì Verlag, an imprint dedicated to contemporary experimental music and culture. As a composer his music has been performed and recorded by ensembles such as the S.E.M. Ensemble, the Wet Ink Ensemble, So Percussion, the Janacek Philharmonic Orchestra, the Dog Star Orchestra in such cities as New York, Los Angeles, Amsterdam and Zürich. As a sound engineer he is active in the event world. He toured consistently as a FOH engineer with Thurston Moore and his projects from 2012 to 2016 and has done numerous tours with him on no fewer than four continents. He recently curated the concert series Pennies from Heaven in collaboration with Control Synthesizers and Electronic Devices in Brooklyn.

Jeff Witscher (Rene Hell)

Jeff Witscher (b. 1983, Long Beach, CA) is a musician who currently manages his own custodial and maintenance company Vincent’s Expert Cleaners in Portland, Or. He has recorded under many different names, Rene Hell perhaps being the most known. He focuses primarily on sound composition as well as video works for his live performances. Recent solo recordings include Approximately 1,000 Beers (2018), Fy Monkey Sisaj Kura (2017), Cob Music (2016), Bifurcating a Resounding No! (2014) and Vanilla Call Option (2013).


Aimée Theriot-Ramos

Aimée is a sound researcher, musician, and organizer. Her work takes different shapes and forms which reflect upon what listening and being listened to can mean in a digitally-mediated society. Ultimately, she's interested in understanding the world through vibration, sounds, and ears.



Rubén Patiño is an artist working in the field of electronic music, operating in a hybrid territory that incorporates elements of club culture and contemporary art. Interested in distorting the perception of space and working with audiences, his practice tends to challenge standardized formats of presentation and explores the boundaries between concert, public event, and installation. He is part of N.M.O. a "Fluxus Techno / Military space Music " unit that together with Morten J.Olsen. operates in between repetitive pattern-oriented music, performance and inventive forms of sound spatialisation. As Lag OS Patiño explores the potential of soundscapes as illusory spaces in a series of works that recreate artificial environments through synthetic sound. Solo, as N.M.O, or with other collaborators ( Kay Schuttel, Arnau Sala, Daniele Guerrini, Roc Jiménez de Cisneros,...), Patiño's work has been presented, in museums, clubs, festivals and galleries in Europe, America, Asia, Africa, Russia and Australia. He has published sound works in various formats (vinyl, cd, cassette, digital) on record labels such as Anòmia, Haunter Records, Diagonal Records, Where To Now?, The Death of Rave and Gang of Ducks.

https://soundcloud.com/haunter-records-1/sets/lag-os-natura-oculta https://anomia-prod.bandcamp.com/album/actually-laughing-out-loud